Scholarships and Awards at the University of Ottawa -

All recipients are to be Canadian citizens or permanent residents of Canada except for the HOPE Scholarship for Refugee Women. Preference for all awards will be given to students who identify as women.

All recipients are to be registered for the full school year of study in which the award is announced.

- 1. Constance Jones Scholarship in Women's Studies (\$2,000) awarded to a woman with high academic standing, who is pursuing a full-time undergraduate program in Women's Studies.
- 2. **Helen Nininger Scholarship in Fine Arts** (\$2,000) awarded to a woman with high academic standing, who is pursuing a full-time undergraduate program in Fine Arts.
- 3. **L. Gladys Harvey Award** (\$2,000) awarded to a woman with a disability who is enrolled in a full-time undergraduate program.
- 4. Charlotte Whitton Award (\$2,000), 5) Mary Kyles Award (\$2,000), 6) Lucille Muldoon Award (\$2,000) and 7) Muriel Axon Award (\$2,000) awarded to undergraduate or graduate female students and who demonstrate good academic achievement and financial need.
- 8. **Lillian Gertsman Scholarship** (\$2,000) awarded to a mature woman studying Psychology at the undergraduate level.
- 9. **The Reid Memorial Scholarship** (\$2,000) This scholarship is awarded annual to a full-time student in medicine at the University of Ottawa. The student must demonstrate good academic achievement and financial need. The scholarship is the gift of Marjorie Melick, a member of the Ottawa Club, in memory of her father, John Vicars Reid.
- 10. Barbara Newbegin Award in Music (\$2,500) awarded to a graduate Music student majoring in performance studies in an orchestral instrument, organ or piano, who has demonstrated financial need and academic achievement. Preference will be given to a woman.

- 11. Barbara Newbegin Award in Mathematics (\$2,500) awarded to a full-time undergraduate student in year 2 or higher of a co-op program in Mathematics or Statistics, who has demonstrated financial need and academic achievement. Preference will be given to a woman.
- 12. Susan B. Davies Scholarship for Indigenous Student in Nursing (\$3,000) awarded annually to a First Nations, Métis, or Inuit student, with high academic standing within the Graduate or Undergraduate Program of Nursing at the University of Ottawa. This funding is in place for five years, starting in September 2020 and ending September 2025.
- 13. **HOPE Scholarship for Refugee Women** (\$2,000) Awarded annually to undergraduate students who are or have been a Convention Refugee or a person in need of protection and are enrolled in any program of study at the University of Ottawa. Recipients must demonstrate financial need. Preference will be given to women. Endowed in 2022 by the Heads of Mission Spouses Association and the Canadian Federation for University Women-Ottawa.